Maintained Balance of PowerPreserved MonarchiesBothChoices
Prussia, Austria, and Russia all restored their monarchies.
King Louis XVIII was appointed ruler of the new French government.
France continued to exist, but was deprived of lands won by Napoleon.
Alexander I, Czar of Russia, was granted lands in Poland and Finland.
The Kingdom of the Netherlands was created; King William I was the new monarch.
Spanish King Ferdinand VII restored as King of Spain.